Judging of cars and the results from 2022

Friday 8th and Saturday 9th July
Friday 9.30am 12.30 pm and Saturaday 10 am to 1 pm
Johannisbergs airfield

Photo: Strandfoto

Västerås Summer Meets judging of cars

This year you can win an USA trip Worth 25.000 SEK if you have a fine car and participates in our judging.
The cars are judged in seven different classes of 5 professional judges. No preregistration is necassary. We will draw a winner among the 3 prizewinners in each class with at least 5 participants, under the award cermony and you have to be there to win. The trip includes flight, acommodation and entry to some activities.

The judging takes place on Friday 9.30 am to 12.30 pm and Saturday at 10 am to 1 pm. We welcome you to win great prices. We also reward Best in show and the city of Västerås special award. The award cermony takes place on Saturday 9th of July at 3pm.

This years judges:
Urban Holopainen
Mats Tallroth
Håkan “Moon” Johansson
Ulf Kusendal

The car that will be crowned Best in show 2022 and the winner of our Pin up contest ”Miss Västerås Summer Meet 2022” will be on 2023’s meetsign.

Heres is the complete list of the Winners and their cars 2022

70-tal och framåt
1. Olli Manninen, Helsingfors, Finland   – Plymouth Roadrunner 1971
2. Tobias Silver, Malung – Chevrolet Camaro ZL1 2017
3. Tommy Ledberg, Huddinge – Dodge Challenger R/T Cab 1970

1. StJörgen Olsson, Mora – Ford Taunus 20M TS Coupe
2. Remi Hansen, Ballangen, Norge – Cadillac Eldorado Biarritz 1960
3. Bosse Löfberg, Karlstad – Ford Mustang Fastback 1965 GT K-code och VINNARE av USA resa

1.  Tony Zetterqvist, Bodafors – Mercury Montclair 1958 och VINNARE av USA resa
2. Stefan Thorwald, Skoghall – Cadillac Eldorado 1953
3. Lars-Erik Salomonsson, Gävle –  Chevrolet Bel Air 1956

Årsmodeller före -50
1. Robert Gustavsson, Enstaberga -Ford Roadster 1931
2. Fredrik Lindholm, Västerås – Buick 1949 Super Sedanette
3. –

Street Machine
1. Perra Mattsson, Kvicksund – Chevrolet Bel Air 409 Bubble top och VINNARE av USA resa
2. Stefan Söderblom – Plymouth Cuda cab 1971
3. Jörgen Emanuelsson, Motala  – Chevrolet Bel Air 1955

1. Ulf & Mari Kusendal, Sundsvall  –  Buick 1941
2. Anki Carlsson, Värnamo – Mercury Monterey Custom 1951
3. Jonas Westerberg, Bjuråker – Chevrolet Fleetline 1951 och VINNARE av USA resa

1. Lars Nielsen, Borlänge -Ford Coupe 1939
2. Annica Petersson, Fellingsbro – Ford 1932 Roadster och VINNARE av USA resa
3. Egidijus Jasiunas, Litauen – Hotrod A-Ford

Best in show
Tony Zetterqvist, Bodafors – Mercury Montclair 1958

Foto: Henrik Lindberg

1. Cornelia Christiansson,Halmstad – Corvette C1 1957
2. Joakim Larén, upplands Väsby – Buick 1960
3. Jerker Almgren, Hedemora- Cadillac Eldorado 1953